Basilisk eggs nerfed?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basilisk eggs nerfed?

Alright, let me start by saying that I am new to the baking community and still have trouble distinguishing between things. We'll I just dinged 142 in baking yesterday and decided to make batwing pies. I gathered the ingredients needed but noticed that the dough combo of milk, flour and a basilisk egg only yielded 5 clumps of dough, not the 15 that everyone says it is supposed to.

So was this recipe nerfed? Or are there multiple types of basilisk eggs that I don't know about?

Actually, there are 2 types of Basilisk eggs. One is foraged, one is drop.

One yeilds 5, one yields 15. I really don't remember, but I think the drop eggs yield 15. *shrug*

Yer not losing your mind, and they haven't been nerfed... Good things to know all around! LOL
    Balkin Ironfist (Ominous Deeds)
    56th Myrmidon of Brell Serilis
    Xegony

"Every day of my life forces me to lower my estimate of the average IQ of the Human Race."

Comment

Awesome Well, I was being a lazy bum yesterday and didn't feel like farming these, so I just bought some in the bazaar. I guess tonight I will get my ranja pal and go farm in lava for a while!

BTW, are there any fun buff foods to make at around lev 150? Not so much concerned with the skill increases on them, just looking for something with +stats that I'm not going to botch every one.

Comment

Pickled Storm Giant & Pickled Frost Giant are both decent stat-food at your level of skill.
        Angelsyn Whitewings, Cleric of Tunare for 66! Seasons.
        Grandmistress Smith - 300, Grandmistress Tailor - 300, Potter - 300, Jeweler - 300, Brewer - 200, Baker - 200, Fletcher - 200, Fisherwoman - 169
        Keyne Falconer, Paladin of Erollisi Marr for 66 Seasons.
        Grandmistress Baker - 300, Grandmistress Blacksmith - 300, Potter - 200, Brewer - 139, Tailor - 91

Comment

basilisk egg (singular) are drop only and yield 15 clumps of dough