Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tailoring 0 - 115 my experience

Well here goes... Tailoring 0-115

My play time has decreased and just to have fun I started playing on CT. I started a Beastlord, Druid and Ranger. I used the BL to farm shadeling silk and hopper hides in Shadeweavers thicket. I Kill all Hoppers and silkworms. Silkworms spawn once a day so while they are spawning try and kill them as fast a possible so they re-spawn over and over. I have been able to collect up to 6 stacks of 20 in one cycle.

I saved all hopper hides Damaged, Low Med and High. Also I buy any quality hides from the vendors there. I figure money won’t be a issue once I start making Leather Padding. I found that Leather Padding sells in the bazaar for between 30-50pp per. I will be using the plat to buy Wisdom gear in the bazaar. If you watch the bazaar prices you can pick up some good deals. I also tried to buy Items that my BL and Ranger could wear as well.

I also kill any lesser shades they can also drop shadeling silk and Swirling Shadows. The Swirling Shadows will sell for 30-50 plat in the bazaar.

From 1-26 I did Tattered Hopperhide masks. I purchased the patterns and the sewing kit in Shadeweavers. One Damages Hopperhide and one mask pattern combined in a sewing kit. Now I started making Leather Padding. I only made the padding I needed for cash now. I felt as I got higher in skill I would fail less so I was stingy here and only made what I needed.