Poison system idea?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Poison system idea?

Instead of just adding more and more recipes for new poisons, I was wondering if it would be possible to re-work the way poisons are made..again.

I sent a document to the developers but I'd like to see feedback from players so I know if my ideas are making things better or worse.. here is what I sent:

Customizable Poison System

Let me start out by expressing my wish to help add to the game and not just try to get things in there that would benefit me and no one else. I have played EverQuest on and off for the past five years and have a strong desire to give more than just a monthly fee. This poison system I have been reworking and changing for many months, and was hoping a dev might be interested in what I have to show. (Going for a game design degree and such, I am hoping to get experience in some part of the field as time goes on. Who knows, maybe someday I’ll be in charge of the Rogue class in EQ!)

The way poisons are used now is very encouraging. Having a timed buff that adds a chance to proc the poison instead of a one shot deal is both ideal and worth acquiring. This area of the poison ability I would not change for anything. I do however sometimes wonder if the Rogue class will get no other skills for use in combat, and if not I would like to see what we have already (poisons) be taken to the next step.

What I have in mind is a different way to go about deciding what poison to use. Everyone will have a different idea or style that they would like to incorporate into their poison usage and this might be the way to let them express their poisonous needs!

Combines: What can be added and what can be made stronger.
    Tricks of the Trade: What will be needed to make these poisons?
    Components: What does what?