Cultural armor guide for RoF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cultural armor guide for RoF

I am a master artisan, have been for a long while. I have never done cultural armor before. I am thinking of making myself a set but am clueless where to start. I understand that there are quests involved, some dating back many expansions. I am level currently level 100 and part of an active raiding guild. My question is what do I need to make a set of the highest level cultural for my charactor? Do I need to start with lower level quests? Is there a guide? Is there a listing of the different pieces and what the stats are? Can someone help? Thanks.
    Last edited by Shimazuul; 03-30-2013, 11:06 AM.
    Grandmaster Shimazuul
    "I am not a man of violence, I just happen to be **** good at it."

Couple basic things about the way cultural armor is set up, and this to me helps when talking to people about the cultural armor and using the same terms for the same things.

The armor has 3 components.

The base armor, the symbol, and the seal.

The base armor requires a very simple quest from the Tradeskill Quest NPC in your home town and usually involves a low level, maybe 15-20, area where you kill some trash for basic drops and turn them in for a book of cultural armor. This book is used for any level of armor and makes a set of patterns (tailoring) or molds (smithing) as needed for the armor. You can only make the armor of your race.

The symbol is the type 16 (previously was type 11) augment that goes into the armor. This can be crafted by anyone that has completed the quest. The Tradeskill Quest NPC in your home town will offer you several different symbol tasks to do. You do not have to do them all or in any order, but if you wish to make that level of symbol, you need the patterns from the book. These are deity specific. You will use a blessed water for your deity in the combine but anyone can make them.